Live Stream | 2018 Fifa World Cup Russiatm – Final Draw Video

Lottery Draw Live

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay
Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran
Group C: France, Australia Peru, Denmark
Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria
Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia
Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea
Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England
Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

LIVE STREAM 2018 FIFA World Cup RussiaTM – Final HD: Final Draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup RussiaTM will start at 18:00 local time

Featuring 32 teams, eight unbiased pairs of hands and millions of TV viewers, the Final Draw for the 21st FIFA World CupTM will take place this coming Friday in Moscow. answers all your questions about this key date on the football calendar.

Who are the top seeds?
Russia, as the host country, along with Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland and France are the highest-ranked teams in the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking in 2017.

What time does the Final Draw start?
The ceremony begins at 16:00 CET (18:00 local time).

Where will the Final Draw be held?
In the concert hall at the State Kremlin Palace, which has a capacity of 6,000. The hall has been graced by some of the worlds leading singers and performers, among them Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, Julio Iglesias and Elton John, and has also hosted opera and ballet productions and performances by Le Cirque du Soleil.

Who will perform the Final Draw?
Former England forward Gary Lineker, an adidas Golden Boot winner at Mexico 1986, will conduct the Final Draw with the support of Russian sports journalist Maria Komandnaya. They will be assisted by eight giants of the game: Frances Laurent Blanc, Englands Gordon Banks, Brazils Cafu, Italys Fabio Cannavaro, Uruguays Diego Forlan, Argentinas Diego Maradona, Spains Carles Puyol and Russias Nikita Simonyan.

How have the qualifiers been allocated to the four pots?
The 2017 FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking has been used to allocate the qualified teams to the four pots according to their ranking in descending order, after hosts Russia, who take the top seeding spot.

What is the procedure for the Final Draw?
The four pots will be emptied by drawing the eight teams they each contain one by one and placing them in the eight groups of four teams (Groups A to H). Hosts Russia will occupy the top position in Group A, while the seven other seeds will occupy the top spots in Groups B to H. The positions of all the other teams (from pots 2, 3 and 4) will be decided when they are drawn.

As is customary at Final Draws, a ball will be drawn from the team pots and then another from the group pots to determine the position in which the team in question will play.

With the exception of UEFA, which has more qualifiers (14) than there are groups (8), no teams from the same confederation can be drawn in the same group.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: